Singha Park

Singha Park or also known as “Rai Boon Rawd” is located approximately 12kms to the south-west of the centre of Chiang Rai city. The main entrance to the park is located on Den Ha- Dong Mada Road (Route 1211) with total coverage of 8,000 Rai covering 4 Tambons which are Tambon Doi Hang, Tambon Robwiang, Tambon Pa-Oidoichai, and Tambon Mahkorn.

Average height is 450 m. above sea level which can become very cool during the winter season. Boon Rawd Farm, is essentially composed of tea plantations. Opened in December 2012, it offers, in addition to its beautiful sceneries of oolong tea plants perfectly arranged and cut along with other cold weather fruits and vegetables such as strawberries, cantaloupe, tomatoes and others. The park also have other various activities such as zoo, bike rentals and zippline along with other festivities throughout the year. Singha Park is open from 10.00–16.00 Contact for more information at Tel. 08-0900 2686 or www.boonrawdfarm.com and Boon Rawd Farm Official Facebook Page.

Wat Phra That Doi Tung

Wat Phra That Doi Tung, Amphoe Mea Chan is perhaps the best known attraction in Doi Tung, Wat Phra That Doi Tung is a temple that sits atop of Doi Tung, the tallest mount in Chiang Rai, which is approximately 2,000 meters above the sea level. The temple was built in the 10th century with two following restorations in the 13th century by King Mengrai of Chiang Rai and in the 20th century by the revered monk Khru Ba Siwichai.Wat Phra That Doi Tung comprises of a twin Lanna-style stupas, one of which is believed to contain the left collarbone of Lord Buddha, which draws devout Buddhists from all over Thailand, Laos, and Myanmar. The journey to Wat Phra That Doi Tung from Chiang Rai is actually a plus benefit as you will be passing through breathtaking sceneries and spectacular panoramic views overlooking Laos and Myanmar.

Information : http://www.chiangraifocus.com/เที่ยวเชียงราย/189/วัดพระธาตุดอยตุง

Mea Fah Luang

The Mae Fah Luang Garden is a beautifully landscaped garden and tourist attract which is part of the Doi Tung Development Project. It is located on 10 acres of land that was originally the Akha village of Pa Kluay, part of an important route for opium caravans and those involved in heroin-related trafficking and weapons in the past. With the villagers resettled, a garden of temperate flowers was created in accordance with the Princess Mother’s wish to give Thai people who have never travelled overseas an opportunity to enjoy a temperate flower garden.

The decorative flowers in Mae Fah Luang Garden are grown and nurtured by local villagers, hundreds of whom have been trained and work there, earning a sustainable livelihood. Mae Fah Luang was the title given to Princess Srinagarindra by the hill tribe people in the north of Thailand. Since the late 1960s, the Princess Mother worked to improve the living conditions of rural Thais, particularly the ethnic minorities in remote mountainous areas that were only accessible by helicopter. On those visits, she learnt about their hardship, their lack of opportunity in life and the illnesses that plagued them. She would be accompanied by a medical team to take care of any sick or injured she came across. She would also bring the villagers clothes, food, other essentials, and even toys for the children. It was this very image of the Princess Mother descending from the skies that gave rise to the name “Mae Fah Luang” (meaning Royal Mother from the Sky) and became the affectionate title by which the local people address the Princess Mother. Please note that because the villa is on royal ground, dress restrictions apply. Visiting the villa you will need to cover your legs and shoulders and should not wear anything figure-hugging.

Sustainable Alternative Livelihood Development (SALD)—is the Mae Fah Luang Foundation’s development approach with an end vision of providing people with sustainable and licit livelihoods. It was first developed in 1988 through the work of the Doi Tung Development Project in Chiang Rai following the initiatives of HM King Bhumibol and HRH the Princess Mother to tackle poverty and lack of opportunity, the actual root causes of social illnesses such as drug addiction, environmental degradation, and weak social structure.The Princess Mother emphasized that development assistance must be people-centric, sensitive to socio-geographical contexts, and fully integrated in order to effectively solve complex development issues of health, livelihood, and education In 1993, the Pacific Asia Tourism Association (PATA) named the Mae Fah Luang Garden winner of PATA Award for Tourist Site Development.

Contact Information: Mae Fah Luang Foundation Tel. 053-767015-7 Fax 053-767077
Official Website:http://www.doitung.org

Choui Fong Tea Plantation

Choui Fong Tea Plantation Choui Fon Tea Plantation is under the administration of Choui Fong Corporation.,Ltd , the biggest tea producer in Chiang Rai with more than 40 years of experience producing one of the finest teas in Thailand. Choui Fong Tea grows several several distinctive types of tea such as Assum, Green, Oolong and Black Tea in the highlands at an altitude of around 1,200 meters above sea level and in a plantation area of over 1,000 rai. The ideal climate and soil conditions in Chiang Rai permit the cultivation of excellent teas. Visitors can enjoy not only the beautiful scenery but also their premium tea, food and tea products to take home. For more information contact tel: 0 5377 1563 Official Website : http://www.chouifongtea.com
Facebook https://facebook.com/ไร่ชาฉุยฟง-107341126042274
Open Hours 8:00 น. – 17:00 Free Admission

Wat Phra Kaew Chiang Rai

Wat Phra Kaew is the original site where the Emerald Buddha (in Bangkok) was enshrined. It was known by the name of Wat Pa Ya (Bamboo Forest Temple), until one stormy night in 1434, a bolt of lightning struck the principal golden stupa, cracking it and revealing the Emerald Buddha inside. The Buddha was then relocated to Lampang, Chiang Mai, Luang Phra Bang, Vientiane and eventually Wat Phra Kaew (Temple of the Emerald Buddha) in Bangkok. Today, a replica of the Emerald Buddha – carved by a Chinese sculptor from a block of Canadian jade – dressed in full regal attire is housed inside the crimson, Lanna- style pavilion behind the chedi. Guarded by a pair of serpent deities, the main chapel (ubosot) houses the principal Buddha image, Phra Jao Lan Thong, cast from brass and copper in the beautiful Chiang Saen style.  Believed to be at least 700 years old, Phra Jao Lan Thong was relocated from the temple of the same name in the old town of Chiang Saen. To the left of the main chapel is an exquisite two-storey pavilion constructed in the ancient Lanna style with gilded roof finials. Inside is a museum with permanent exhibitions on Lanna culture and ancient Buddhist relics.
For more information tel. 05371 1385 or watphrakaew-chiangrai.com

Baan Dam Museum

Baan Dam Museum or also known as the Black House is created by National Artist Thawan Duchanee who used his favorite color “Black” as the theme to his art pieces. The museum is compound of 40 buildings each of which have different unique looks based on the Thai and Lanna architectural style. One of the 40 houses is the creator’s personal house as well.
For more information Tel. 0 5370 5834, 0 5377 6333, 08 1673 1155 or http://www.thawan-duchanee.com:80/baandam-thawan.html

Wat Rong Suea Ten

Chiang Rai Blue Temple or Wat Rong Seua Ten is located in Rong Suea Ten in the district of Rimkok a few kilometers outside Chiang Rai. It is a beautiful bright blue temple interior with a big Buddha marks the spirits. “Suea Ten” in Thai means “Dancing Tiger”. Here, there were tigers who used to jump over the river. This is how the name of Rong Seua Ten village was find. At the present temple location, there was a ruin of a temple abandoned 80 to 100 years ago. In 1996, the villagers decided to rebuild a temple here creating one of Chiang Rai’s most vibrant attraction.
For more information Facebook วัดร่องเสือเต้น-ตำบลริมกก-อำเภอเมือง-จังหวัดเชียงราย

Phu Chee Dao

The newest scenic point in Chiang Rai located in Tambon Poh, Amphoe Viangkan between Phu Chee Fah and Doi Pahtang. Since the location is still quite new, there’s a sense of peace and tranquility where you would be able to fully enjoy the true beauty of nature this place has to offer. This also includes seeing the perfect overview of the Khong River. Please pay attention while stepping because there are some valleys and cliffs in some parts of the distance but you will enjoy seeing 360 degrees panoramic view.

Ming Mueang

Wat Ming Mueang in the past, Wat Ming Muang was Tai Yai people’s temple aging up to 800 years old. It was constructed since the establishment of Chiang Rai and was granted Wisung Khama Sima in 1970. Due to the big population of Tai Yai people, the temple is also known as Wat Ngiew or Wat Jang Moob (a Northern language for Chang Mup). As for the history, according to the ancient evidence and rumor, the founder of Wat Ming Muang was Chao Nang Talamae Sri, wife of King Meng Rai and daughter of a Burmese King from Pha Ko city (Hong Sao Wadee). This temple was a personal temple of Phra Nang Uao Ming Jom Muang, King Meng Rai’s mother. The temple was very important and prosperous, thanks to the dynasty’s patronage. It is a mixture of Tai Yai and Lanna art. The ceiling hiding place is decorated by the picture of swans in Triphum and Bali style. It is the only wooden image hall left in Chiang Rai so the visitors should not miss.

WANT TO JOIN ONE OF OUR RACES?

Singha เปิดบ้านชวนนักไตรกีฬา หัวใจนักสู้ มาเปิดประสบการณ์ ความมันส์ครั้งใหม่ ในสิงห์ปาร์ค ภายใต้คอนเซปต์ The Ultimate Herculean Triathlon “โชว์เหนือ”คนเหนือคน พิสูจน์ใจเหนือใจ

Contact Us

-
info@tab-agency.com
082-990-5423

-